- This event has passed.
TN Enhanced Carry Permit
February 11, 2023 @ 8:00 am - 5:00 pm$100.00
Tennessee Enhanced Handgun Carry Permit Class
Successful completion of this course will enable students to apply to legally carry a handgun in the State of Tennessee. The Enhanced Handgun Carry Permit allows for open or concealed carry and is issued for an 8-year period. This 8-hour class includes topics such as nomenclature, gun care and cleaning, home safety, proper selection of weapon and caliber, concealment, applicable state laws, and interaction with law enforcement.
In addition to the classroom portion, students will complete a firearms qualification course at the range. Students will shoot 100 rounds of ammunition with 50 rounds for practice and skill building and 50 for qualification. In order to be certified to carry a handgun, students are required to complete a written exam and a firearms qualification course with a minimum score of 70.
A rental package is available at an additional cost for students without access to appropriate gear which includes a .22 semi-automatic pistol, 100 rounds of ammo, and eye and ear protection.
COVID-19 Notice – The classroom will be properly sanitized, but strict social distancing is not always possible. Please do not come to class if you are Covid-19 positive, have a fever, have any Covid-19 symptoms, or have come in close contact with someone who is Covid-19 positive in the last 5-7 days. We will gladly transfer your registration to another class.
The Classroom portion of this class will be held at:
6640 Carothers Pkwy Ste 160
Franklin, TN 37067
The Range portion of this class will be held at:
Charlie Haffner Memorial Range
2795 Owl Hollow Road
Franklin, TN 37064
Min/Max number of students: 5/20
Cancellation and Rescheduling Policy
A full refund is available for those who give a minimum of 48 hours notice. Those who give less than 48 hours notice may be credited one-half the original course fee. “No-shows” will not be allowed a credit or refund. It is the student’s responsibility to register for a future class if he or she cannot attend the originally scheduled class. In the rare event a class is rescheduled, you will be automatically enrolled in the next open class. We will contact you to confirm this.
Classroom Safety – Safety guidelines require that there be no guns or ammunition in the classroom.
Range Safety – When arriving at the range, all personal firearms should be unloaded and stored in a case, bag or other container. Holsters are not required for this class. However, any holster used should be a strong-side, OWB holster to avoid unsafe handling of the firearm. Standard range safety protocols will be reviewed prior to the start of the class.
Agape Tactical cannot accept applicants who are currently being treated for post-traumatic stress syndrome (PTSD). Agape Tactical reserves the right to dismiss any student who violates any safety protocols, whether in the classroom or on the range.
REGISTER FOR A CLASS:
Register with the State. Obtain your Application Number for the Tennessee Handgun Carry Permit from the state’s web site by clicking on the link provided here. Once you have registered with the state and they have emailed you your number, return to this page and complete the remaining steps: Register Here
Register with Agape. Scroll down to the bottom of this page and type in the number of participants (tickets) in your party. Complete all of the required registration fields for each person in your party. If you do not register with both the State AND Agape, you will not be completely registered for the class.
Process your payment.